RLP3210 - Arve Henriksen: The Timeless Nowhere (4LP Box Set)

799,00 kr

Limited edition 4LP box set, including 2 CDs with all the music.

Liner notes by John Potter of The Hilliard Ensemble.

”The Timeless Nowhere” consists of 42 tracks distributed across 4 individual albums, each with stunning artwork by Kim Hiorthøy and assembled in a sturdy slipcase. ”Towards Language - Live at Punkt” has previously only been available for streaming and downloads, while the 3 other albums consist of brand new material as well as previously unreleased selections from the past 10 years, carefully assembled by Arve into albums that could have been released separately. That said, while showing many facets of an artist on a seemingly unstoppable quest for for discovery and exploration, there´s also a remarkable unity to these tracks, possibly due to longtime collaborator Jan Bang who features across the board in various roles. ”The Timeless Nowhere” fits well into a lineage of albums like ”Chiaroscuro”, ”Places of Worship” and ”Towards Language”, and serves as a great introduction into Arve´s musical universe, at the same time being an indispensable treasure trove for fans and followers.

Towards Language - Live at Punkt
Captured Under Mountainsides

Released 01.11.19


Artist homepage