RCD2070 - Box: Studio 1 (CD)

129,00 kr

Something of an international supergroup, the founding of this excellent ensemble is a touch of genius that remains something of a mystery. Hand-picked by writer and film-maker Philip Mullarkey to record and play live as part of the art/film project [box], the four musicians met for the first time in Atlantis Studio in Stockholm for two short days of recording without having planned, scored or prepared any music in advance. It quickly became apparent that this avant-garde juggernaut was heading in the right direction - the musical interplay making it hard to believe that these complex pieces were actually improvised on the spot - again, a testament to instant music making at the highest level.

Raoul Björkenheim, guitar (Scorch Trio)
Trevor Dunn, bass (Mr. Bungle, Fantomas, John Zorn)
Ståle Storløkken, keyboards (Supersilent, Humcrush)
Morgan Ågren, drums (Mats / Morgan, Zappa´s Universe)

Release: 14.01.08


Artist homepage