RACD 106 - MoHa!: Meiningslaust Oppgulp (a singles compilation) (CD)

129,00 kr

Meiningslaust Oppgulp is a limited edition compilation of rare, limited and hard to find tracks from vinyl singles released between 2008 and 2011.

Out of Norway's super-fertile impro scene, MoHa! have boldly been leading the way with a sound that encompasses the best of rock, free jazz and electronic music. Despite the enormity and broad spectrum of sounds that constitute their unique style, it is the work of just two talented young men, Anders Hana on guitar, obsolete electronics, a pallete of effects pedals and now also a synth, and Morten J. Olsen on drums, triggering a multitude of noises from each skin and cymbal using custom built software. Having played together in various projects for around 12 years, they have developed a high level of control and understanding in their musical communication. As anyone who has seen them live during one of many tours in Europe and USA can testify, they compliment and confront each other with sharp and mechanical movements on one hand, free flowing and loose gestures on the other.

Released 01.07.11